Initial Pictures and Stuff

As strange as my return to  America has been, its equally strange looking back at all the pictures I’ve taken. A lot of the sights and sounds from this trip feel so foreign, and yet I know I was there last week. Here’s a quick snapshot of some stuff I wasn’t able to share earlier on Tanzanian internet.

100_0296

Giraffe at Lake Manyara

100_0350

My Awesome Safari Group: Farah, Bob, Ruvi, Andrew, and Myself

100_0719

The stream I walked by everyday to work

100_0578

Simba

I’ll post a link to an album shortly. Lots of small things to take care of at home; driving my brother, DUMUNC, meeting friends, and just getting back to not speaking Swahili (its surprisingly tough!)

Thanks to everyone who read my blog, kept in touch this past summer, and kept me feeling at home!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Initial Pictures and Stuff

  1. Jack Pollock

    Just finished reading all of the rest of your posts. Sounds awesome. Glad we were both able to have some fun abroad, but I’m especially glad you chose to do something to help others. I congratulate you on your efforts and thank you for them, regardless of the fact that I receive no direct benefits. When you help any part of the world, you are improving the future. The butterfly effect of your efforts cannot be measured, but I’m sure what you’ve done will bear more fruit in the future.

    PS. That picture of you by the stream is great – not just because of its content, but also from an artistic aspect. Don’t know who took it, but they have an eye for photography,

Leave a Reply

